The 2022 State Board of Directors of the PA Farm Bureau are elected by county members and represent 54 county Farm Bureaus in 16 districts across PA.

PA Farm Bureau is one of 51 state Farm Bureaus that make up the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF). All 50 states, plus Puerto Rico, have state and county boards of directors, which fall under the umbrella of the board of directors at the national level in AFBF.

Chief Officers of the State Board of Directors

Chris Hoffman*


Tommy Nagle*


Todd Bailey

Chief Administrative Officer

State Board of Directors by District

* Executive Committee Member | Underline indicates home county

James Barbour-state board directorJames Barbour*

District 1
State Board Director
Susquehanna, Wayne/Pike, Wyoming/Lackawanna

Don BuckmanDon Buckman*

District 2
State Board Director

Bucks, Lehigh, Northampton/Monroe

Howard Robinson - state board directorHoward Robinson

District 3
State Board Director

Berks, Chester/Delaware, Montgomery

Charlie Porter - state board directorCharlie Porter

District 4
State Board Director

Columbia, Luzerne, Schuylkill/Carbon

John Painter II - state board of directorsJohn Painter II

District 5
State Board Director

Bradford/Sullivan, McKean/Potter, Tioga/Potter

Andy Bater - state board directorAndy Bater

District 6
State Board Director

Centre, Clinton, Lycoming

Clair Esbenshade - state board directorClair Esbenshade

District 7
State Board Director

Montour, Northumberland,
Snyder, Union

Julie Schrum

Julie Schrum

District 8
State Board Director

Dauphin, Lancaster, Lebanon, York

Rick Leese - state board directorRick Leese

District 9
State Board Director

Adams, Cumberland, Franklin, Fulton

Megan Keller

Megan Keller

District 10
State Board Director

Huntingdon, Juniata,
Mifflin, Perry

Larry Cogan - state board directorLarry Cogan

District 11
State Board Director

Bedford, Blair, Somerset

Marty YahnerMarty Yahner

District 12
State Board Director

Cambria, Clearfield, Indiana

Ray McMinn - state board director district 13Ray McMinn

District 13
State Board Director

Armstrong, Clarion/Venango/Forest, Elk, Jefferson

Rob Waddell

Rob Waddell

District 14
State Board Director

Crawford, Erie, Warren

William Thiele - state board director district 15William Thiele

District 15
State Board Director

Beaver/Lawrence, Butler, Mercer

Gretchen Winkosky - state board director district 16Gretchen Winklosky*

District 16
State Board Director

Fayette, Greene,
Washington, Westmoreland

Michelle McMinn - Womens Leadership State Committee ChairMichele McMinn

Women’s Leadership
State Committee Chair

Kaleb Long

Kaleb Long

Young Ag Professionals
State Committee Chair